Current Officers of The Houston Rose Society

The Houston Rose Society prides itself on the fact that our monthly meetings are about growing roses, and not business meetings. The business of the HRS is conducted at board meetings. This means that you won't hear motions at our monthly meetings, or quotes from Robert's Rules of Order, or reading of the minutes. What you you will get is lots and lots of helpful information about your roses.

The following are the current officers of the HRS. The hard work they do between meetings is the reason we can all have so much fun at our meetings!

Position Person Phone # / E-Mail
President: Suzanne Gilbert 832-978-4848
sgilbert2@icloud.com
First Vice President (Show): Delbert Pond 281-785-0996
pondx1@embarqmail.com
Second Vice President (Program): Susan Kelly 832-867-7013
suzzieq1971@gmail.com
Third Vice President (Membership): John Gilbert 832-995-9874
jgilbert37@icloud.com
Secretary: Mary Guinan 713-499-0837
maryg77008@gmail.com
Treasurer: Gaye Hammond 713-817-7831
gayeh@lpm-triallaw.com
Co-Editor: Elisabeth Eickhoff 713-855-8447
elisabetheickhoff@yahoo.com@yahoo.com
Co-Editor: Mary Fulgham 713-668-4054
mfulgham1@att.net
Parliamentarian: Sophie Zheng 832-878-6188
sophiezh00@yahoo.com
Director: Archie Buchman 713-306-2055
archie.buchman@lutheransouth.org
Director: Donald Burger (work)713-880-2000
(home)713-410-0938
burger@burger.com
Past President: Renee Cummins 281-798-9897
renee@west11thplace.com

mail comments to burger@burger.com

[Go Back to The HRS Main Page]