Consulting Rosarians of The Houston Rose Society


Consulting Rosarians are rosarians who have demonstrated an advanced knowledge of roses, and who have passed a rigorous test to prove that knowledge. They have also demonstrated a love of sharing their knowledge with others.

Consulting Rosarians stand ready to answer your questions about your roses. They are a tremendous resource that is available simply for the cost of a phone call. They almost always attend the meetings, and we identify them at each meeting so you can also ask them questions after each meeting.

Also, each meeting features a short (five minute or so) talk by the Consulting Rosarian of the month who talks about current topics of interest.

The following alphabetical list of Consulting Rosarians also note the area of Houston in which they live. Do not hesitate to call on of these people. They love roses, and love to share their knowledge of our national flower.

Person Location Phone #
Donald Burger/
Maria Trevino
burger@burger.com
Heights 713-861-5412
Denise Cope
gaycope@yahoo.com
Southwest 713-771-4841
Manning Correia
manningcorreia@yahoo.com
The Woodlands 409-795-0830
Elisabeth Duhon
elisabethduhon@yahoo.com
Spring 713-855-8447
Mary Fulgham/Randy Keen
mfulgham1@att.net
Bellaire 713-668-4054
Suzanne Gilbert
sgilbert2@me.com
Spring 281-251-4013
William Groth
groth@rice.edu
West 713-728-1854
Gaye Hammond
gayeh@lpm-triallaw.com
Northeast 281-458-6116
Robin Hough
rzhough@gmail.com
South 281-482-8944
John Jons
4015w@comcast.net
South 281-794-2998
Susan Kelly
suzzieq@aol.com
Northwest 713-937-4452
Earl/Deanna Krause
eekr@yahoo.com
Southeast 281-487-3347
James Laperouse
laperjam@aol.com
Northwest 281-746-2842
Shirley Morgan
scarleenm@aol.com
Sugarland 281-980-5292
Baxter/Patsy Williams
bxtwms@att.net
South 713-944-3437

mail comments to burger@burger.com

[Go Back to The HRS Main Page]